#AWM 1: I’m no phony!

Hiii!

photo_20170221_133630

Welcome to my first edition of #AdultWithMe series! I will be posting every Monday, (with the exception of today’s post) so this series can serve as the perfect motivation booster for the week. I am pretty excited to explore topics in these series to the fullest. Do not forget that I really would love to hear from you. So, do not hesitate to send in your feedback or comment topic ideas you would love for me to tackle in these series or in other areas of my blog.

Without much ado, let’s begin.

You know that phase. That phase you feel stuck in, where you long for things to go back to the way they used to be, where your responsibilities keep staring you down, where you just wanna lay down and wish till kingdom come you stayed a child. Yeah, that one. That phase where your teenage years feel like yesterday, yet your adult years have fully begun. That phase no one ever told you adults never really know what they are doing and are all a bunch of phonies. Oh wait. You are one now and you feel exactly like that.

Haha.

If you read my About page, you will understand quickly why I started this blog. I am in my early 20s, I have spent the past few years feeling very clueless about life and like a phony. I have wished over and over for some manual “How to Adult Successfully in 10,000 Easy(ish) Steps”, anything to help me feel or know I am not just a bumbling mess of a person. However, I had a reality check recently that changed my perspective towards life generally. As a result, I started experimenting/exploring different way or means to discover myself and figure out this thing called life. I must say I can’t wait to share them with you, if you are willing to stick with me.

Thank you for staying so far. Hope you keep coming back. Don’t forget to subscribe so you get notified when there’s a new post up. Enjoy your week!

One thought on “#AWM 1: I’m no phony!

  1. mzjolaade

    Dat phase z sumfin evryone has to pass thru, i started having adult problems since my teen years 😂 p.s m d first born. Relationship wise, spiritual wise etc but den i learnt to take things easy nd just rely on God. Can’t wait to read all d gud sturvs ere ✌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

